Add to favorites


Alfred Garriyevich Schnittke

56 p.

Collected Works. Critical edition based on the composer's archive materials. Series VI. Chamber Works. Volume 1. Works for Violin and Piano, Solo Violin and Solo Viola. Part 7. Works for solo violin and solo viola

270 RUB

The publication of Alfred Schnittke’s Collected Works is a joint project of the Compozitor Publishing House • Saint-Petersburg and the Alfred Schnittke Archive at Goldsmiths College, University of London. This critical edition is intended for performers, scholars and music lovers interested in Schnittke and his music. Its main purpose is to provide them with access to his scores, which are not readily available in Russia or elsewhere. All the scores have been checked against Schnittkes manuscripts and existing publications of his music nd have been edited by leading performers who collaborated with the composer.


A page from the autograph of Madrigal in Memoriam Oleg Kagan
Editorial Notes
Fugue for solo violin (Music text example)
A Paganini for solo violin
Madrigal in Memoriam Oleg Kagan for solo violin or cello. Violin version
Cadenzas for Beethovens Violin Concerto
Cadenza for the First Movement for solo violin and timpani
Cadenza for the Second Movement for solo violin
Cadenza for the Third Movement for solo violin, ten violins and timpani. First version
Cadenza for the Third Movement for solo violin, ten violins and timpani. Second version
Herrn Alfred Schlee zum 90. Geburtstag / For the 90th Birthday of Alfred Schlee for solo viola