Add to favorites


Alfred Garriyevich Schnittke

48+16 p.

Collected Works. Series VI. Chamber Works. Volume 2. Works for Cello and Piano and for Solo Cello. Part 1. Sonata 1 for cello and piano. Piano score and part

220 RUB

The publication of Alfred Schnittke’s Collected Works is a joint project of the Compozitor Publishing House • Saint-Petersburg, the Schnittke family archive and the Alfred Schnittke Archive at Goldsmiths College, University of London. This critical edition is intended for performers, scholars and music lovers interested in Schnittke and his music. Its main purpose is to provide them with access to his scores, which are not readily available in Russia or elsewhere. All the scores have been checked against Schnittkes manuscripts and existing publications of his music ?nd have been edited by leading performers who collaborated with the composer.


A page from the autograph of the Sonata No. 1
Editorial Notes
I. Largo (Music text example)
II. Presto
III. Largo