Add to favorites


Alfred Garriyevich Schnittke

40 p.

Collected Works. Critical edition based on the composer's archive materials. Series VI. Chamber Works. Volume 3. Duets for two violins and for violin and cello. Full score

110 RUB

     The publication of Alfred Schnittke’s Collected Works is a joint project of the Compozitor Publishing House • Saint-Petersburg and the Alfred Schnittke Archive at Goldsmiths College, University of London. This critical edition is intended for performers, scholars and music lovers interested in Schnittke and his music. Its main purpose is to provide them with access to his scores, which are not readily available in Russia or elsewhere. All the scores have been checked against Schnittke’s manuscripts and existing publications of his music аnd have been edited by leading performers who collaborated with the composer.


A page from the autograph of Prelude in Memoriam Dmitri Shostakovich 
Editorial Notes
Prelude in Memoriam Dmitri Shostakovich for two violins (or violin and tape) (Music text example)
Moz-Art (an attempt at a reconstruction of a half-lost work). 1783/1976. For two violins
Minuet from Suite in the Old Style. Arrangement by the composer for two violins
Stille Musik for violin and cello