Add to favorites


Alfred Garriyevich Schnittke

36+12 p.

Collected Works. Critical edition based on the composer's archive materials. Series VI. Chamber Works. Volume 1. Works for Violin and Piano, Solo Violin and Solo Viola. Part 6. Pieces for violin and piano. Piano score and part

130 RUB

     The publication of Alfred Schnittke’s Collected Works is a joint project of the Compozitor Publishing House • Saint-Petersburg, the Schnittke family archive and the Alfred Schnittke Archive at Goldsmiths College, University of London. This critical edition is intended for performers, scholars and music lovers interested in Schnittke and his music. Its main purpose is to provide them with access to his scores, which are not readily available in Russia or elsewhere. All the scores have been checked against Schnittke’s manuscripts and existing publications of his music ?nd have been edited by leading performers who collaborated with the composer.


A page from the autograph of the Greeting Rondo 
Editorial Notes 
Greeting Rondo (Music text example)
Stille Nacht / Quiet Night. Arrangement of the melody by Franz Xaver Gruber 
Polka from the incidental music to “Census List” (after Gogol)